Occassional Mondays, 10am


Considering collegial exchange, informal peer-to-peer/practice-to-practice learning, and attempts at friendship as a fundamental part of our remit, UKS introduced a new walk-in-workshop in January 2019, called HOW TO PRACTICE?

Starting off the work week on occasional Mondays at 10am, this season’s HOW TO PRACTICE? is kindly hosted by artist-run gallery Podium, while UKS’ new location is closed for renovation. Rotating local and international practitioners in the cultural field teach their conspicuous version of this essential question, serving up their tricks and toolboxes, fears and desires, spreadsheets, or yoga positions as UKS serves free coffee.


Need a way to start your week? Join the ongoing program raising questions of working rhythms, trauma, truisms, privilege, priorities, refusal, risk, collaboration, honesty, joy, embarrassment, pretension, blockages, blind spots, sleep, craft, dignity, conspiracy, accounting, body, theory, bureaucracy, ex-and-inclusion, collectivity, how to take time off and how not to, professionalization, performance, and pace. Below you can find a full list of previous workshops.


SPRING 2022:

#36 Silje Figenschou Thoresen at Podium

#35 Lesia Vasylchenko at Podium

#34 Linda Lamignan 

#33 Sara-Lovise Ask Ewertson


AUTUMN 2021:

#32 Brit Fuglevaag (30 November)

#31 Mo Maja Moesgaard (23 November)

#30 Lars Laumann (16 November)


AUTUMN 2019:

#29 Martinka Bobrikova & Oscar de Carmen (9 December)

#28 Ellef Prestsæter (2 December)

#27 Sara R. Yazdani (25 November)

#26 Elise Macmillan (18 November)

#25 Dora García (11 November)

#24 Bjarne Melgaard (4 November)

#23 Marie Askeland (7 October)

#22 Geir Haraldseth (30 September)

#21 Jon Gorospe (23 September)

#20 Kirsty Kross (16 September)

#19 Praksis Development Forum (9 September)

#18 Ole Pedersen (2 September)

#17 Ahmed Umar (26 August) 


SPRING 2019:

#16  Lisa Lie (17 June)

#15  Charlotte Thiis-Evensen (3 June)

#14  Helene Duckert (27 May)

#13 Hedda Grevle Ottesen (20 May)

#12  Knut Åsdam (13 May)

#11 Siri Hjorth & Sebastian Makonnen Kjølaas (6 May)

#10 Terje Nicolaisen (29 April)

#9 Eline Mugaas (25 March)

#8 Geir Tore Holm & Søssa Jørgensen (18 March)

#7 Olive Bieringa & Otto Ramstad (11 March)

#6 Håkon Hoffart (4 March)

#5 Matias Kiil (25 February)

#4 Sara Eliassen (18 February)

#3 Camilla Rocha Campos (11 February)

#2 Anders Dahl Monsen (4 February)

#1 Roderick Hietbrink (28 January)

This website uses cookies to give you the best experience of the site. By clicking “Accept” or by continuing to use the site, you agree to this use of cookies.