About

UKS (Unge Kunstneres Samfund / Young Artists’ Society) is an Oslo-based institution for contemporary art and a Norwegian membership organization. Founded by artists for artists in 1921, it has since established itself as one of Norway’s core experimental venues for the arts; convening, exhibiting, and supporting critical voices of contemporary artists, with the objective of having both an artistic and political impact within and beyond its region.

UKS is situated in Oslo’s city center in an approx. 150sqm exhibition space. UKS is a non-profit organization with the Arts Council Norway as our principal funder. To download the UKS bylaws (in Norwegian only), click here.

 

TEMPORARY CLOSURE

To help prevent the spread of Covid-19, the UKS exhibition spaces are closed until further notice, and the UKS team will be working from home. As always, you can contact us via: info@uks.no. For press related question or urgent inquiries, please call +47 959 98 741.

 

UKS – UNGE KUNSTNERES SAMFUND / YOUNG ARTISTS’ SOCIETY

St. Olavs gate 3
0165 Oslo
Norway
Org. nr: 940426987
info(at)uks.no
www.uks.no

NB: Reach us at this number, during the Temporary Closure: +47 95 99 87 41

Find us on
Facebook
Instagram

STAFF

Director
Rhea Dall, r.dall(at)uks.no

Communications Officer & Exhibition Coordinator
Live Drønen, l.dronen(at)uks.no

Production & Operations Manager
Jason Havneraas, j.havneraas(at)uks.no

Office Manager
Kaja Breckan, k.breckan(at)uks.no

Coordinator
Rodrigo Ghattas, r.ghattas(at)uks.no

Minibar Coordinator
Agatha Wara, a.wara(at)uks.no

 

BOARD

Acting Chair
Ina Hagen, i.hagen(at)uks.no

Board Members
Sille Storihle, Marthe Elise Stramrud, Edvine Larssen, Kenneth Varpe, Ida Madsen Følling (Deputy Chair)

Deputy Board Members
Henrik Sørlid, Johanne Laache

Nomination Board
Tanya Busse, Stacy Brafield, Tarald Wassvik

Deputy Nomination Board Member
Linn Horntvedt

 

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Studio Manuel Raeder
Manuel Raeder, Miglė Kazlauskaitė

Web development
Maxwell Simmer

This website uses cookies to give you the best experience of the site. By clicking “Accept” or by continuing to use the site, you agree to this use of cookies.