About

UKS (Unge Kunstneres Samfund / Young Artists’ Society) is an Oslo-based institution for contemporary art and a Norwegian membership organization. Founded by artists for artists in 1921, it has since established itself as one of Norway’s core experimental venues for the arts; convening, exhibiting, and supporting critical voices of contemporary artists, with the objective of having both an artistic and political impact within and beyond its region.

UKS is situated in Oslo’s city center in an approx. 120sqm exhibition space and is a non-profit organization. Arts Council Norway is our principal funder. To download the UKS bylaws (in Norwegian only), click here.

During Nora Turato’s exhibition, UKS is open during performances only:
Wed–Fri 5–5.30pm
Sat–Sun 2–2.30pm

Welcome to UKS!

UKS – UNGE KUNSTNERES SAMFUND / YOUNG ARTISTS’ SOCIETY

St. Olavs gate 3
0165 Oslo
Norway
Org. nr: 940426987
Tlf: 22 19 50 50
info(at)uks.no
www.uks.no

Find us on
Facebook
Instagram

STAFF

Director
Rhea Dall, r.dall(at)uks.no

Communications Officer & Exhibition Coordinator
Live Drønen, l.dronen(at)uks.no

Production & Operations Manager
Roderick Hietbrink, r.hietbrink(at)uks.no

Office Manager
Kaja Breckan, k.breckan(at)uks.no

Minibar Coordinator
Agatha Wara, a.wara(at)uks.no

Intern
Marie Saxeide, m.saxeide(at)uks.no

Intern
Cecilie Bernts, c.bernts(at)uks.no

BOARD

Chair
Ruben Steinum, r.steinum(at)uks.no

Board Members
Sille Storihle, Marthe Elise Stramrud, Edvine Larssen, Trond Hugo Haugen, Kenneth Varpe, Ina Hagen (Deputy Chair)

Deputy Board Members
Maya Økland, Henrik Sørlid

Nomination Board
Tanya Busse, Stacy Brafield, Tarald Wassvik

Deputy Nomination Board Member
Linn Horntvedt

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Studio Manuel Raeder
Manuel Raeder, Miglė Kazlauskaitė

Web development
Maxwell Simmer

This website uses cookies to give you the best experience of the site. By clicking “Accept” or by continuing to use the site, you agree to this use of cookies.